Something

Well, everybody, there is something that I have to tell you. There is something rather life-changing about to occur in my life in 36 days, and the time has come to tell all of you about it.

Definitely one of my all time favorite pictures of Frank.
Definitely one of my all time favorite pictures of Frank.

You see, I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. Or as most of you probably know us as, I’m a Mormon. There are several reasons that I’ve never told any of you about this, and probably the first and foremost is because this blog is basically anonymous and I didn’t really think it needed to be said. I wanted you to enjoy my blog and to gain followers or lose followers based solely on myself and not personal information. But all of that being said, my religion is huge in my life. I’ve told you that before.

And in 36 days, I leave on a mission to Dallas, Texas, USA. I’ll be gone for 18 months teaching people what our gospel is all about. For many people, this seems absurd, I know. The rules you have to follow on your mission seem crazy to most people, but that’s natural I suppose. I have a testimony of this faith, and I know that this is what I need to be doing with my life. I couldn’t be more excited!

But because of those rules I mentioned earlier, that means I won’t be on this blog for the entire time that I’m gone. That means no Frank at all for while I’m gone really, which is going to be just fine. (At least that’s what I keep telling myself anyway…) That being said, I’ve been thinking a great deal about writing posts in advance and having them be posted on the first of every month while I’m away. That way even though I won’t be on here, I’ll still be a part of things in a way.

I realize that by revealing this part of myself some of you will not agree. Some of you may may even decide to cut me from your blogging life, and if you feel that that is what you need to do then I completely understand. But my religion is vital to who I am and nothing can change that. This isn’t an attack on anybody, I’ve just been thinking a great deal about how to write this post and I figured that I just had to go for it. All of that being said, in 36 days we part for just a little while. I’ve so enjoyed this blogging experience and will continue to enjoy it until I leave and when I return. All of that being said, thank you again for everything!

 

2 thoughts on “Something

Leave a Reply

