As Time Goes By

Frank singing at the 1969 Academy Awards ceremony.
Frank singing at the 1969 Academy Awards ceremony.

Finally! The Daily Prompt I’ve been waiting for! Today it states, “Your local electronics store has just started selling time machines, anywhere doors, and invisibility helmets. You can only afford one. Which of these do you buy, and why?”

Well, this was really the easiest question in the world to answer! Of course, if I found myself in this miraculous situation, I would purchase a time machine. As a history major, a time machine would be an amazing thing to have in my possession for obvious reasons, but to be perfectly honest that isn’t the first idea that came to me when I read “time machine.”

I would purchase a time machine for the sole purpose of traveling back in time in order to see Frank in concert…a few times. The possibilities here are endless, really. A time machine? I think, yes!

3 thoughts on “As Time Goes By

Leave a Reply

