The Best Is Yet To Come

d000008412861661dc92794b05f88fef
Lyrics to the song, “The Best is Yet to Come.” The title of this song is engraved on Frank’s headstone.

It just so happens that…it happened again. I missed my Frank Thursday post again. And even though I have a completely legitimate excuse for it, I decided that I wasn’t going to tell you about it. Because Frank never operated around excuses. Then I thought that I’d just apologize for how lax I’ve been getting in that area. But then, I decided not to do that either. Because this is a Frank Sinatra blog, and Frank wasn’t one to apologize. So, though I do feel bad about missing Frank Thursday again, we’ll just commit to do better until I leave on my mission. And that will be the end of that.3dceaabd97dcc8e777f6ccf5f2654629

Another reason I decided not to do that was because Frank Thursday posts are all that I’ve been doing lately, and I know that that is absolutely not okay. I mean, they are extremely important because I tell you about all of the wonderful movies, but if that’s all I ever do then, let’s face it, this is one stupid and boring blog. We’ll just throw that out there. So. There is that.

And so, today, we’re going to do a little test. As I’m leaving very soon, I’ve got to get those posts that I talked about written and programmed to be published while I’m away. And though I’m certain I could come up with 18 posts about Frank, since I’ve been doing that and loving it, I want to hear your input.

So, for the next few days I won’t be posting anything, I’m just going to wait to hear from any of you. If there is something you want me to talk about, something you want to know, comment about it on this post and you’ll get an answer. And I mean, anything. Don’t be afraid to go into the controversy, because when I started this blog I knew that would come along with it. So, please, let me know what you want to read about while I’m away and you’ll definitely get it! If this endeavor is successful, I think I’ll definitely be able to say, “The best is yet to come.”

In the mean time, as Frank would always say at the end of his concerts, “Sleep warm.”

Leave a Reply

