How Could You Do A Thing Like That To Me?

To My Dearest Readers,

At this point, there aren’t very many of you. But you are a great bunch. I want to thank all of you for following this blog and for supporting me in this endeavor as it is most important to me. That being said, I have something I’d like to say to all of you:

Frank reading fan mail, 1943.
Frank reading fan mail, 1943.

I am so disappointed in you.

It’s been an entire week since my last post, here I’ve been, patiently waiting for requests for the posts while I’m away. There are enough of you that I should’ve at least gotten one. But no. Not even one request. When I did the countdown to Frank Sinatra Day, wonderful as it was, there was SO MUCH that had to be left out of Frank’s life. I mean, I didn’t want to write you novels every day or anything. Let’s face it, wonderful as Frank is, I figured you didn’t want a daily diary or anything. That being said, I just don’t understand what’s going on here. Are you all rebelling or something? I mean, I did mention that I wouldn’t post anything for a while as I was waiting for requests.

Oh, to be perfectly honest, I’m not too deeply hurt over here or anything. The hard part about writing a blog post like this is that some of you may imagine me on this end wearing a Frank t-shirt and sobbing endlessly into orange handkerchiefs. I assure you that isn’t the case. I’m sitting in a chair wearing an Alabama Crimson Tide t-shirt puzzling over what has occurred on this blog of mine. So, we’re going to try this one more time. I’ll give you a few days, and if you genuinely have no requests, I’ll just have to get over it.

That being recorded, you are all wonderful people. Really, I mean it with all my soul. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

The Bobbysoxer

2 thoughts on “How Could You Do A Thing Like That To Me?

    1. Why, thank you very much Thom!! I actually completely agree with you. It is almost painful how many people my age don’t even know what they’re missing!

Leave a Reply

