I’m Going To Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter

And here it is! The very first while I’m away post! And I’ll have you know that I’ve just experienced divine intervention. I was on my way to go and choose which song title to use as the title of this post, and then this song just started playing on my computer. So, this is completely meant to be! And it really fits quite well, actually. At this point, July 1 in case you didn’t know what day it was, I’ve been on my mission for a whopping 7 days. A whole week. I mean, I’m practically a seasoned veteran, really.

ca95dfd7a6dc30d1c1f5385b6150437dYou know, Frank traveled a lot. (Understatement of the…duration of time.) He did a lot of things, he saw a lot of things. He reached heights that nobody would’ve ever expected him to reach. And through it all, he did it because that is what he believed in. He never let anything stop him. He did things because he knew that he could. One of his most famous quotes reads, “The big lesson in life, baby, is never be scared of anyone or anything.”

As I’ve been going about this pre-mission journey of mine, I’ve thought about that mentality a lot. I’ve thought about this great and life changing decision I’ve made, this adventure that is going to be absolutely wonderful and probably harder than anything I’ve ever done. There have been so many times when I was out of my mind scared, but you know, as I sit here listening to (now) the theme from New York, New York, I’m not scared anymore. This is what I know I’m supposed to be doing, and it’s going to be wonderful. I’m going to do it because it’s what I believe in, and nothing is going to stop me.

Just another lesson that Frank has taught me. I hope you can take it into your life as well.

Leave a Reply

