South Of The Border

Happy August everyone!

Technically, I am not south of the border, but I am a lot further south than I am used to being. So I thought that this song title would work particularly well for this post. I’m going to warn all of you right now that I don’t know what these while-I’m-away posts are going to be like. I’m kind of down to crunch time over here, and so just bear with me. Just know that whatever ends up happening is the best I could do.

That being said, it’s time for a fun fact!

On January 26, 1980, Frank finally made his way to Brazil to perform at the Maracana Stadium in Rio de Janeiro. The people there had been waiting such a long time for him to come that the performance holds a world record for attendance. In her book about their life together, Frank’s wife Barbara talks about this performance and describes the tears in Frank’s eyes from the love that the people showed him while he was there.

Leave a Reply

